Craft, Japan and everything that goes on in-between

Hey there!

Welcome to my first ever blog post!

I’m hoping to use this space as a place to share and record about my crafting, life and Japanese experiences.

 

My craft: I’ve been crafting seriously for about two years now. My style is a little bit eclectic in that I switch between elegance, cute and the occasional bit of creepy. I primarily sew toys, bags and other small objects as well as partaking in paper crafts and jewellery making. I am also forever experimenting with new mediums and am an absolute craftster addict. You can see my work there by searching “How Lovely”. I love participating in craft swaps, I find it so much easier to craft for other people then for myself! I’ve recently opened my own madeit store and my ambition for this year is to hold a stall at my Uni’s market day, as well as hopefully taking custom orders… wish me luck!

 

Japan: My partner and I have decided that we are young, free and possibly crazy and as such are moving to Japan next year! I am very excited! Whilst my Japanese is minimal I am very keen for the challenge of learning the language via full immersion. I can’t wait to learn some traditional Japanese craft methods and to visit many of the amazing craft stores that  operate there!

 

And finally, there may be the occasional Steampunk book review as I use my time off from studying to prepare for my Honours thesis and get some serious reading time in!

 

I hope you enjoy my blog, feel free to leave a comment and don’t forget to check back regularly 🙂

How Lovely

Leave a Reply

